2013 Contest Now Closed Code of Ethics Recently, our board adopted the Council of Literary Magazines and Presses (CLMP) Contest Code of Ethics for our  awards. More...                  Press Release For a printable copy of the winners of our 2012 awards, please see our   Press Release. Our blog Carries the latest news about writers around the state. News tips are always welcome. Contact Editor Jerrianne Hayslett or anyone on our board. Contact information is on our Contacts Page. Follow the link on the menu bar above. © Council for Wisconsin Writers 2014 Council for Wisconsin Writers Council for Wisconsin Writers From the 2013 Banquet Our Major Achievement Award winner was Jane Hamilton The deadline for the 50th annual Wisconsin Writers Awards has passed. Entries have been received in the categories of book-length fiction, nonfiction, and poetry; short fiction and nonfiction; a set of five poems; outdoor writing; and children’s literature. Watch here for news of the winners.  Judging Our Previous Awards Luncheon The 2012 Council for Wisconsin Writers winning authors mingled with friends and read from their works at the annual awards banquet on May 11, 2013, at the Wisconsin Club in Milwaukee. See a group photo here.